top of page

ICNNR update.


I've been speaking to Kyle (2nd year film student) about working together in this short film since David suggested to proceed with it as a collaboration project. After my cocktail pitch with him at a party, he agreed straight away to work with me. At first, I'm only having him as the actor but I decided to give him the role as the director too.

We met again last Monday in Expresso and talked about the storyboard that Fil (1st year Fine Art) helped me with. He suggested camera angles and usage of wide lens to enhance the visual storytelling of crime and drama. We also talked bout usage of green screen, CG elements and rain particles to ace the noir-rundown look.

I've know Kyle since first year in All Saints Green but this considered as our first work professional approach to a project with a fellow student. Since we have quite a mutual understanding of the project, unfortunately we had to bring this project forward to second unit. Just because we want to develop the story better and scout better location for the short film. On my side, it will give me more time to some test shots and look dev.

Till then.

- Storyboards done by Film

- meeting with Kyle last Monday 1st Feb

- conclusions


bottom of page