top of page

Underpass Camera Projection

I had a really bad week after my memory stick crashed and went corrupt the day I shot Maggie in the green scree studio. I lost a week worth of work but thank god I have all of the original project files an artworks.

It was such a careless mistake for me to not back up the recent files but I learnt so much in 1 week when under pressure and David helped me a lot solving the issues I had with this scene in Maya. I do managed to get everything set up in one night. So that saved me 1 day worth of work.

I am not satisfied by the outcome of this scene. I feel it still looks bit too artificial. Now since we have two weeks of reading week, I plan to restart the project using different method of camera mapping.

Here's the link to the version I did in Nuke and below are the versions of different development process in Maya:

Recreating wall lights with animated light.

Floating light orb reflecting of the projected surface as proof of concept.

Final render with Maggie at the end of the tunnel.

I will need to re visit the underpass to study the lights and building the structure with out any unwanted stretch in projection.

Till then.


bottom of page