top of page

Greenscreen Studio


Today was the shooting for the floating girl in green screen studio. Since I decided to push my short fil project to the next unit, I carried on with the underpass camera projection project as my look dev scene.

All of the studios in uni were fully booked since it was 2 weeks before hand in, but Fran managed to get me slot for today.

I directed Maggie (1st year games student) to

position her body as if she's floating on a stool so I could get something like in my shot references.

I shot both stills and video but I set my camera at 50fps for the video so that I could stretch footage it longer.

I kept it safe by shooting stills - just in case if the footage doesn't fit in the scene.

Usually it would take the model to hang with wire support but we dont' have that facility in uni so I make do with using a high stool for Maggie to sit on. It was quite challenging for her to lock the pose mid air since it stresses on her core but she a did good job delivering the poses.

If the video fails, I would have to animated the still shot using Puppet Tool in After Effects before bringing it in Nuke.


bottom of page